1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Rate of evaporation physics help

1. May 14, 2006 #1
    I am in my first year of the IB Diploma and I have chosen Higher Physics and want to do my extended essay in Physics. Is fluid dynamics (or fluid mechanics i.e. how things fall in water and why) better or is analyzing the effect of colors on the rate of evaporation better? This essay has to be in the realms of practical physics (i.e. no dark energy and anti-matter sort of topics). Which is a better choice?

2. jcsd
  3. May 14, 2006 #2

Gokul43201

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Very few people here know what an IB Diploma is, so if that is important information (and I think it is), you should explain it.

As for your two choices, the first is extremely broad and the second is much narrower (and also very unclear). Which is better ? That depends on what you want it to be better for. What are your criteria for a better topic ?

In any case, you need to clarify what you mean by the second topic. The color of what ? The evaporation of what ?

4. May 15, 2006 #3