Seeking your advice on Preparation for Calculus Exam

In summary, a college sophomore with double majors in microbiology and mathematics is trying to prepare for a Calculus II credit examination in a few days. However, it has been a year since they took Calculus I and many concepts have faded from their memory. They have multiple textbooks and past exams to study from, but others advise against taking the exam and recommend retaking the full Calculus I and II courses to earn a better grade. The student is determined to take the exam, but others doubt their ability to do well without fully understanding the material and having enough time to study. The link provided for past exams is for Calculus II, which the student is unsure if they can do well on. Others suggest retaking the full semester to
bacte2013
Dear P.F. friends,

I am a college sophomore with double majors in microbiology & mathematics, and I am currently trying to prepare for the Calculus II credit examination (which is on next Wednesday) to get a credit for Calculus II in my college and take a linear algebra and multivariable calculus on upcoming semester.

Calculus II in my college covers the techniques of integration, sequence & series, taylor series, and brief vector geometry like dot products and vectors. Unfortunately, it has been a year since I took the Calculus I so quite many concepts are faded from my memory...Currently, I have a calculus textbook called "Calculus and Analytic Geometry" by George Simmons, "A First Course in Calculus" by Serge Lang, "Calculus Lifesaver" by Adrian B., and the past Calculus II exams written by pro

Physics news on Phys.org
Calculus II Credit by Examination is a bad idea for you. Do the full Calculus 1 course, and follow this into the full Calculus 2 course. That advice is because you have not maintained your skills in Calculus 1, and maybe neither your algebra & Trigonometry.