1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Struggeling with quantum mechanics

1. Apr 4, 2013 #1
    Hi. I'm studying electronics at uni and like every other engineering degree, we have to learn a little physics and chemistry. The chemistry feels almost too easy for me and the thermodynamics was not a problem either. But then the lecturer began talking about quantum mechanics (a subject that isn't even 1/6 of the curriculum) and for the first time in my life I sat there not understanding a single thing. I attended every lecture and I've read through the chapter 1.5 times, but I'm still completely in the dark. I often get a feeling that I understand what I'm reading, but then I look at some questions and realize that I still don't have a single clue. I have a mandatory assignment that's due to Monday, and I'm really worried that I will fail the whole class because of this.