1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Support PF! Reminder for those going back to school to buy their text books via PF Here!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Textbooks for Electromagnetics, Dielectrics, Magnetic field and Polarisation

1. Jun 15, 2017 #1
    I am a Graduate student in Electrical Engineering. I have to work on Electromagnetic, Dielectric, Magnetic field and Polarization for my project. But my problem is I do not have a good background in this course. Now, I really need it in graduate level. My question is, can you guys introduce me a reference, textbook or whatever can help to improve myself and get necessary information from it....Almost I have no idea in this concept of EE or Physics...

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 15, 2017
  2. jcsd
  3. Jun 15, 2017 #2

jasonRF

Science Advisor
    Gold Member

There are many books on electromagnetic theory and electromagnetic properties of materials. Could you give us a little more information about what your background is and the nature of your project? I think recommendations would be quite different if you were focused on the solid state physics of dielectric and magnetic materials in static situations versus developing models of complex media to use in wave propagation simulations versus ...

jason

4. Jun 15, 2017 #3

BvU

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member

5. Jun 16, 2017 #4