Textbooks for Electromagnetics, Dielectrics, Magnetic field and Polarisation

In summary, Jason does not have a background in electromagnetism but he needs to learn it for his work. He recommends going to the library and finding books on electromagnetics that are written for physicists.
Artyman
I am a Graduate student in Electrical Engineering. I have to work on Electromagnetic, Dielectric, Magnetic field and Polarization for my project. But my problem is I do not have a good background in this course. Now, I really need it in graduate level. My question is, can you guys introduce me a reference, textbook or whatever can help to improve myself and get necessary information from it...Almost I have no idea in this concept of EE or Physics...

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
There are many books on electromagnetic theory and electromagnetic properties of materials. Could you give us a little more information about what your background is and the nature of your project? I think recommendations would be quite different if you were focused on the solid state physics of dielectric and magnetic materials in static situations versus developing models of complex media to use in wave propagation simulations versus ...

jason

jasonRF said:
There are many books on electromagnetic theory and electromagnetic properties of materials. Could you give us a little more information about what your background is and the nature of your project? I think recommendations would be quite different if you were focused on the solid state physics of dielectric and magnetic materials in static situations versus developing models of complex media to use in wave propagation simulations versus ...

jason