Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Trance Music:Incresaed my memory and Brain Power

1. Jun 19, 2006 #1
    I listen trance music for a long time and I was an average student i got 45% in high school and after that started listensing trance music . U wont believe it i did very well i got honors in engineering and then did masters with honors and currently doing Phd in Aeronautical engg. . Whenever i used to study i used to have trance music on and i dont know i used to concentarte more while listening trance beats music and i am very motivating type of person . I started listening when i was 18 and now i am 27 . At 18 i was not confident and shy , had complex , but know i feel i am the best . So iguess trance beats is the best to get motivated and rise in life i guess.

Do had also the same or other experiences ?

Take Care,

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 19, 2006 #2
    I don't think trance has had the same effects on me, but I love the music. Who do you listen to? I'm currently listening to some Shpongle, Infected Mushroom, and Astral Projection.
  4. Jun 19, 2006 #3
    Hi ,
    I listen to Ian Van Dahl,Rank 1,Sholan,Dido,ATB,tiesto,snap etc i have u huge list i will give u the website u can listen online music Link Removed
    hope u like it

Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2009
  5. May 20, 2009 #4
    Hi Anjum! Where are you from?

I started listening to trance music when I was 13. I started with Paul van Dyk. Now I'm still a massive fan of the trance genre. I currently listen to live sets from the net- Tiesto's In Search of Sunrise, Anjunabeats, and Armin van Buuren's A State of Trance.

About your experience, I can't really say it had the same "smart" effect on me since I've always been a good student. But every time I listen to trance, it gives me a boost of energy and mood.