Transfer to chemical engineering from BS in chemistry?

In summary, the speaker is an undergraduate student studying for a BS in chemistry with a minor in pre-pharmacy. They have taken courses in anatomy and organic chemistry and enjoy the problem-solving aspect of organic chemistry. However, they find lab work less enjoyable due to shaky hands and a dislike for following procedures. After researching job markets, they are considering transferring to a chemical engineering degree to increase job prospects, but this would add two extra semesters and more debt. The speaker is primarily looking for a degree with a good job outlook and a salary of at least 40k after graduation. They also have hobbies in drawing, web design, and programming. The speaker prioritizes enjoying what they are doing and is unsure about the job prospects in bioengineering
worryingchem
Hi.
I'm currently an undergraduate student studying for a BS in chemistry and doing pre-pharm courses (I wanted backup career). I've taken anatomy and orgo lectures and labs. What I enjoy from orgo class was that they give you a start and an end, you fill in the rest. I like problems that are like puzzles where you use logic to solve them. I also enjoy solving math problems since they are logical. Orgo lab was less enjoyable because I get bore looking at procedures and doing them. Also, because I have shaky hands, it was annoying to do things like massing or using a pipette.

I've been looking at forums and seeing that the job markets for pharmacist and BS in chemistry are getting worse.
So I wanted to know if I should transfer to a chemistry engineering degree. Strictly speaking, I only want to get Bachelor degree right now, without going to graduate school (college debts pretty much won't let me).

If I do transfer to chemical engineering, then it will add 2 extra semesters to my expected graduation date along with (+10k-15k of debt).

The things I want from my degree are