What comes next?

• Thread starter Chad134
  • Start date
Chad134
Let me start off by saying I am only a high school graduate. (Was never great with English and Grammar but i'll try my best)

Here recently I've been reading a lot of books on Physics by some well known authors. Not only have I been doing that, but I've been using Khan Academy to try to master math to the fullest extent I can before returning to college as well. I have always had a passion for Astronomy but never Physics until recently.

I've already re applied to college and I will be attending next year for Physics, but while reading these books I have come to an understanding that a lot people believe as a civilization we still are in the "early stages" of math. With all of the various Physics fields I can go into whether it being Atomic/Molecular, Astronomy, Electromagnetism, QM, Relativity, etc. I started to wonder where I could be the most help at, and I really can't decide. To be completely honest, I would like to learn them all if it will help my understanding of how everything works.

More than anything I would just like opinions, if we truly are in the "early stages of math" I believe it will be very difficult to determine where to go next without knowing what comes next. This is why I believe so many people have tried to make theory's and theorem's but time and time again they aren't 100% accurate or maybe that one doesn't support this one but parts of them still are accurate.

So I ask what comes next?

Last edited by a moderator:

Answers and Replies

Borek
Mentor
a lot people believe we still are in the "early stages" of math

Who "we"?

DennisN
2020 Award
More than anything I would just like opinions, if we truly are in the "early stages of math" [...]