Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

What is the equation for the amplitude of scalar perturbations ?

1. Oct 26, 2013 #1
    What is the "equation for the amplitude of scalar perturbations"?

I am studying inflation now, and in a book I read "equation for the amplitude of scalar perturbations", in the paper the author does not explain what is it, could any one give some detail on this equation or any reference? Thanks a lot in advance.

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 26, 2013 #2

Chronos

Science Advisor
    Gold Member

4. Oct 28, 2013 #3
  5. Oct 28, 2013 #4

bapowell

Science Advisor