1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Workinp in principle company like GE,Philips,Siemens

1. Oct 23, 2009 #1
    Hello all,

I am a feresher biomedical engineer, and I really wish to work at healthcare department of a company like GE, Siemense,..etc.
    I need to know what is the criteria for the principle company like GE to hire people in asia?
    what level of education(bachelore or master degree) or experiense they based on? where should I reach that give me the most posibility?

looking forward for your advices, please!!

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 26, 2009 #2
    please, :cry:
    I need some body to reply me, or if there is any other forum that I can find answer to this specific question, please?:uhh:

4. Oct 26, 2009 #3
    What type of job are you looking for? These companies have people doing every sort of job.

5. Oct 26, 2009 #4
    Jobs in healthcare group like:
    medical equipment application or anyother one which is related to medical equipment!

better to say, since I am a feresher in biomedical engineering I dont have enough information about the jobs could applied for this field!

6. Oct 26, 2009 #5
    I recommend an internet search, especially of the company's own websites. For GE see:

http://www.ge.com/careers/job_search.html
    http://www.ge.com/research/grc_6.html [Broken]

An engineering degree will also potentially qualify you for ANY of the undergraduate leadership programs, all of which exist in healthcare (technical sales, operations management, engineering, finance, IT).

http://www.ge.com/careers/students/undergraduate.html