Summer internship/ vocational training after 4th semester engineering

In summary, the speaker is a 4th semester engineering student concerned about their vocational training. They are from a small town and considering moving to a bigger city like New Delhi or Mumbai for better opportunities. The other speaker suggests going outside their city for a more well-rounded experience and mentions the possibility of free food and housing from a good company. They inquire about the speaker's internship goals and if they have already applied to companies. The speaker expresses a preference for interning at a good company and may consider moving before exploring options.
snshusat161
Hi,

I am a 4th semester engineering student of electronics and communication discipline. My semester is going to end and I am very worried about the vocational training. I am from a small town and I don't belong to a very rich family. Should i collect money and move to a big town like New Delhi or Mumbai or do it from a local institute.

Physics news on Phys.org
Go outside your city. You will get to learn things apart from engineering as well. Normally a good company will give you free food and residence for internship.

Are you aiming for internships in industry or research institutes? Do you already have some place in mind or you want to move first and then explore your options?

If I can do it from some good company then I'd prefer it.

And how do you plan to go about it? Have you applied to companies for internships?

1. What is the purpose of a summer internship/vocational training after 4th semester engineering?

The purpose of a summer internship or vocational training after 4th semester engineering is to provide students with hands-on experience and practical knowledge in their chosen field of study. It also serves as an opportunity for students to apply the theoretical concepts they have learned in their coursework to real-world situations.