Questions about Thermodynamics?

• Thread starter John E
  • Start date
In summary, the conversation is about a student asking if they can make posts about a specific course in a forum, and being given instructions on where to post. The conversation also includes a playful exchange about favorite fish and an initiation ritual.
John E
Hello everyone, what a great forum!

Im a 24 years old student from Norway, one of the courses I currently take is "Fundamentals of Engineering Thermodynamics" by Moran and Shapiro. Is this a place where I could make posts regarding this sort of material? :smile:

I apologize in advance for my spelling and grammar!

Physics news on Phys.org
Cool, thanks! :cool:

Enigman said:
And just wondering what's your favourite fish?
I don't discriminate anyone, and that includes fish. It would be unfair to have a favourite one.

*Slaps John with a porcupine fish*
Sorry, initiation ritual- should have said goldfish or something smaller and less spiny. (Porcupine fish is a penalty for not specifying which fish you like the most. Just made that rule up. :devil:
And now you've been officially initiated into PF.

John E said:
Hello everyone, what a great forum!

Im a 24 years old student from Norway, one of the courses I currently take is "Fundamentals of Engineering Thermodynamics" by Moran and Shapiro. Is this a place where I could make posts regarding this sort of material? :smile:

I apologize in advance for my spelling and grammar!

Posts on physics topics should be made on one of the physics subforums. Questions on thermodynamics is suitable for either General, or Classical Physics. However, if the question is related to school-work, homework, or is of a HW/Coursework-type problem, then it must be done in the HW/Coursework forum and in accordance to the rules of that forum.

Zz.

ZapperZ said: