Thesis Help: Find Subject for Physics Student & Simulation

• Thread starter yunusx
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Thesis
In summary, a physics student is looking for a thesis subject and wants to use simulation, specifically Fortran, for their research. They are considering using either Molecular Dynamics or Monte Carlo methods. However, they are seeking help in choosing a topic and consulting with their adviser, who has expertise in Solid State Physics, for guidance.
yunusx
Hi
First i am sorry about my bad English.
I am a physics student and i am looking for a thesis subject. I want to prepare my thesis with simulation as i learn it. I have never done this before. I know Fortran. Probablity i will use Molecular Dynamic or Monte Carlo method. Can someone help me about subject what i can study ?

Physics news on Phys.org
This is a topic to discuss with your adviser. They will have to help you, so you should pick some field they're familiar with. They will probably also have to help you pick a topic because they know what you can do given the time and resources available, and also what still needs to be done in the field.

i want study on Solid State Physics. Thermodynamic or Magnetic Properties or something like this.

As stated above, your adviser will give you the best information.

hmm Okay guys. Thank you so much.

What is a thesis?

A thesis is a written document that presents the findings of a research project or study. It is typically required for graduate-level degrees and serves as a demonstration of a student's ability to conduct independent research and contribute new knowledge to their field of study.

Why do physics students need help finding a subject for their thesis?