Pls Help me select a good course and a carrer

• Courses
  • Thread starter benzun_1999
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Course
In summary: It is possible to do the SAT II without writing the SAT I. However, doing the SAT II is a good idea, as it will help you improve your score. However, I do not believe that doing the SAT I is necessary.
benzun_1999
Hi,
I am a 11th std student (according to Indian sylabus) studying in Oman(I am a Non Resident Indian). I now need help to make a few major decisions in my life, I hope u would help me make the correct decision. Oman is a gulf country with less or very few colleges. So for my Undergraduate course i need to go to India or abroad. I am trying to enter IIT but i wish to go some were else. I have a few problems that seek ur advice for.
I am a student who took Computer science, Maths Physics and Chem in my 11th. I am struggiling to find a very good carrer for me. I am verry good at Computer, Chemistry and Physics and i like them all equally. My talent lies in computer but i don't wish to study computer science as my major. i like to study computer as part time. I also like aeronautoics and neurscience. I like all the carrers thayt are adventurous and unique. I am very ambitious. i want to achieve something. I need help finding the appropriate carrer and course for me. pls help.

-Benzun

Physics news on Phys.org
Benzun,
How about you consider Aerospace Engineering?
There are two universities in Toronto well known for their programs in aerospace engineering with heavy emphasis on comp sc.

Ryerson University, Toronto
University of Toronto, Toronto

*** Make sure you take Calculus as much as posible and Physics. These courses are very important in engineering. Good luck!