Exploring the Idea of Dark Matter & Time Dilation

In summary, the author thinks that if time is going slower near a gravitating body, then the particles that come in and out of existence in the vacuum last slightly longer. He also thinks that the dark matter could be accounted for with the mass of all those virtual particles. However, the extra mass shown by the flat rotation curve is due to virtual particles contributing their mass for a longer time (or the same time, but slower from our perspective).
BkBkBk
Ok,so I am a bit of a noob so go easy on me!
i was having a chat recently with my uncle (whos an astro physicist here in the UK) and although he didnt really give me the time of day because he's a busy guy,he said that my idea wasnt too far fetched but to come back to him when its got a bit more substance.
so I am asking you guys to help me get the substance,because i plainly just don't know enough yet to formulate the idea properly myself,or see any glaring holes in it.

its a vague idea (and I am under no illusion that its correct,i would just like to explore the idea)

Ok so i was thinking about the background foam of the vacuum (i know worded badly) and thought about time dilation as well. if time is going slower closer to a gravitating body (or group of bodies) then do the particles that come in and out of existence in the vacuum last slightly longer when closer to the mass of the galaxy, esentially what I am asking is could the dark matter be accounted for with the mass of all those virtual particles. or at least from our inertial frame do the virtual particles seem last longer? kinda like renormalisation but for galaxies? but the extra mass shown by the flat roation curve is due to virtual particles contributing their mass for a longer time (or the same time,but slower from out perspective)?

i know its a badly worded questions but if you can descipher what I am saying please show me where I've gone wrong or what the problems are with this idea!