A few qustions about Dark Matter from a beginner.

In summary, the speed of light in a vacuum is 3*108m/s, but it is only 2*108m/s when traveling through materials like glass. Dark matter does not emit or absorb light, and is still all around us, but there is no evidence that it interacts with light. The speed of light changes when traveling through dark matter, and this is associated with "strong" gravitational lensing.
Hi!
As i said in the topic i am still very new in the field, so if my questions are stupid and just a waste of time i apoligize. The stuff i know I've learned by myself so there are gaps.

Anyway, onto my question:

Speed of Light(C) travels at 3*108m/s in a vacuum, but when traveling through glas(for example) the speed is only 2*108m/s.

Then we have Dark Matter, which doesn't emit or absorb light, neither does it interract with matter as far as we know. But it is still all around us, is it possible that the velocity of C changes when traveling through dark matter? As it does when traveling through glas?

Astronomy news on Phys.org
A few = One question apparently, my apoligies for the misleading topic.

There is no evidence dark matter interacts with light save for gravitational lensing.

721 said:
Then we have Dark Matter, which doesn't emit or absorb light, neither does it interract with matter as far as we know. But it is still all around us, is it possible that the velocity of C changes when traveling through dark matter? As it does when traveling through glas?

Hi 721, welcome! That's a good question. This place runs on people who want to learn something asking intelligent questions. I agree with what Chronos said about no evidence for speed change.

Dark matter is a fascinating topic. It is something to keep pursuing and asking about. Do you know about gravitational lensing (Wkpd probably has some informative articles about DM and how clouds of it are mapped by socalled "weak" gravitational lensing.)