Book Database Implementation C++

In summary, you have created two classes, bookClass and courseClass, to store information about books and courses respectively. The private members of each class represent the data and the public members should contain methods that operate on the data. You will need to create functions to handle user input and store each book and course instance in a vector or array.
carl123
1.PNG
2.PNG

I began by creating 2 classes. A book class and a course class that contains any necessary info about the book and course respectively

Code:
class bookClass{
    private:
        string theISBN;
        string thebookName;
        string thebookAuthor;
        double thebookCost;
        int thebookEdition;
        char bookFormat;

public:

}

class courseClass{
    private:
        string deptCode;
        string courseName;
        int courseNum;
        int secNum

public:

}

I'm new to C++. This is how I've began and not sure how to continue. My question are as follows:

1. Am I on the right track so far?
2. If so, what is the public supposed to contain for each class?
3. How do I store to user input in vectors that should hold the book information

I'm not requesting for the solution to be handed to me. I just need a nudge in the right direction. Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
carl123 said:
View attachment 211059 View attachment 211060

I began by creating 2 classes. A book class and a course class that contains any necessary info about the book and course respectively

Code:
class bookClass{
    private:
        string theISBN;
        string thebookName;
        string thebookAuthor;
        double thebookCost;
        int thebookEdition;
        char bookFormat;

public:

}

class courseClass{
    private:
        string deptCode;
        string courseName;
        int courseNum;
        int secNum

public:

}

I'm new to C++. This is how I've began and not sure how to continue. My question are as follows: