Catch Up as Math Major: Calc II, Linear Algebra, DiffEq & Analysis

In summary: I don't want to call myself an expert, but I've had a lot of experience with Calculus I and II, and I'm sure I'll be able to handle it. I'm more worried about the transition to advanced math, but I'm hoping Linear Algebra and my CS class will help with that."In summary, the conversation revolves around the speaker's academic plan as a first-year university student. They have taught themselves Calculus I and are registered for Calculus II, Introduction to Linear Algebra, and Discrete Structures. They are considering adding a second major in math and are wondering about the recommended order for taking courses. The conversation also touches on the need for a course to bridge the gap between computation-oriented courses and proof-oriented
RandomPoster
Hi, I saw there was another thread about becoming a mathematician, but as far as I know, this is somewhat different. Anyway, I am a first-year university student, and am going to start my 2nd semester next week. For various reasons I won't go into, I didn't really take any math in high school higher than precalc. However, I taught myself Calculus I before the start of the first semester with a textbook + practice problems online.

I did very well in the class, finishing with over 100%. This upcoming semester, I am registered for Calculus II, Introduction to Linear Algebra, and Discrete Structures. Technically, the last class is a Computer Science class (I am a CS major), but it seems to be a de facto math class, including the basics of proofs. I really enjoy math. I understand there will be less and less computation the further you go, but I am considering adding it as a second major. I have used the same strategy that I had with Calculus I to teach myself a good deal of Calculus II, including all of the methods of integration, and I have started with sequences and infinite series.