Choosing the Right CFD Textbook for Working with Fluent

In summary, the person is an undergraduate student who needs help finding a good CFD textbook for working with Fluent. They have found some options on Amazon but are also looking for recommendations. They have received a suggestion for a paper by Thomas Pulliam and would appreciate any additional notes or resources.
gholamghar
hello
i am an undergraduate student and i have to do my project with "Fluent".
but i have not worked with Fluent before and i am told that before working
with fluent i should read some cfd texts.
so i was wondering if anybody could help me to choose the right cfd textbook for working
with fluent.
these are some books i have found by searching in amazon:

Fundamentals of Computational Fluid Dynamics, Harvard Lomax and Thomas H. Pulliam

Computational Fluid Dynamics, john d.anderson

Computational Fluid Dynamics, klaus A.hoffman

COMPUTATIONAL FLUID DYNAMICS:PRINCIPLES AND APPLICATIONS, J. Blazek

COMPUTATIONAL METHODS FOR FLUID DYNAMICS, J.H.Ferziger

Introduction to computational fluid dynamics.The finite volume method , H.K. Versteeg

i really appreciate if anybody could guide me throught choosing the right book.
thanks

Engineering news on Phys.org
One of the best introductions to CFD is a paper written by (as you mentioned) Thomas Pulliam. He wrote it while writing ARC2D, a structured, curvilinear, implicit solver. Best of all, it's free! He has the pdf on his personal website, definitely check it out.

Beyond that, anything by Anderson will be good (I have Computational Fluid Mechanics, which isn't quite as good as some of his other stuff). I also have about 120 pages of unedited, unfinished notes which I could send you, which goes a WIDE range of topics, intended to be an introduction to CFD.

thanks for answer.i downloaded pulliam book and i looked throught it,there was a
short chapter about finite volume(fluent is based on finite volume) i read it and it was