Computer Engineering or Computer Science?

In summary, the conversation revolves around the individual's dilemma of whether to pursue a Computer Science or Computer and Information Engineering degree. They have asked for advice on which degree would be more beneficial for their programming career and if having a Computer Engineering degree would limit their job opportunities. The conversation also touches on the value of practical experience and the potential insignificance of a diploma in the field of computer programming. Ultimately, the individual is unsure of the best course of action and is seeking guidance from others.
MrDocat
Sorry for yet another topic on the subject, but my question is very objective.

I don't know which one I choose. I'm a programmer with 10 years of experience so I like it and want a degree about it, not hardware. Artificial intelligence, data mining, algorithms and so on. So you'd say CS. The problem is: I've asked people on it, at my university (UFRJ), and they say it's actually mostly programming. And the name of the degree is actually "Computer and Information Engineering".

So my questions are, basically:
1. Does Computer Engineering still pay more?
2. Can I apply to CS jobs (Facebook, Google etc) having a CE degree?
3. Is that degree actually oriented towards programming? Please, look it: http://goo.gl/SNphH (use Chrome's translator)

Edit: this might help
Code:
Algorithms and Programming
Enter Eng Comput and Information
Logic Circuits
Experimental Physics I
Physics I -
Calculus I

Digital Systems
Programming Languages
Experimental Physics II
Physics II - A
Calculus II
Linear Algebra II

Data Structures
Computer Architecture
Theory of Computation
Physics III
Experimental Physics III
Calculus III

Statistics and Probabilist Mod.
Theories of Graphs
Computers and Society
Physics IV
Experimental Physics IV
Quimica EE
Calculus IV

Computational Linear Algebra
Mathematical Logic
Operating Systems
Database
Computer Networks I