Can I manage to do both: Computer Science and Research in Physics?

In summary, the person in this conversation is a physics graduate from Delhi University who is interested in pursuing a career in theoretical physics, data science, and computer software engineering. They have recently cleared the Clerk exam in the Indian government and are about to start a job. They are considering applying to top colleges in the USA or Europe for graduate studies in physics while also being interested in studying machine learning, artificial intelligence, and data science. They want to work in a product-based company or start their own start-up. They are seeking advice on how to manage their time and which path to choose. The advice given is to focus on one specific direction, to research and apply to specific programs, and to make decisions when offers are on the table. It is
rahaverhma
I'm a physics graduate from Delhi University, India. Aspirant of Theoretical Physicist . Right now , cleared Clerk in Govt. of India exam. About to get Job. I want to go for some top notch college in USA/Europe for Graduate physics. But also interested in Computer Software Engineering. Want to study Machine Learning + Artificial Intelligence + Data Science ( all 3 if possible because it complements , but will be happy with any 1 out of first two if only one is possible to study ). As I want to work in Product based company or start a Start-up. So, what should I do if I want to explore and advent both , the research in Theoretical Physics, and Engineering in CS. How the time should be managed ? Where should I go ? Etc...

Physics news on Phys.org
So you want to be a theoretical physicist, data scientist, computer software engineer working in a start-up?