Computer Programs to help design circuits to hook up to a Raspberry Pi

In summary, the conversation is about someone wanting to start building small electrical projects but lacking knowledge in circuit analysis. They mention finding a website with a list of 50 tools for electrical engineers, and ask for recommendations on free or affordable programs for designing circuits. They also mention wanting to use circuits with a Raspberry Pi for controlling devices and switches. The suggested programs are LTspice, CircuitLab, and Autodesk Eagle.
Borg
Science Advisor
Gold Member
I would like to start building small electrical projects but it's been a very long time since I studied circuit analysis in college. I figured that there are probably some computer programs that would help people like myself to design simple circuits. A quick Google search led me to this site - The Top 50 Tools for an Electrical Engineer’s Toolbox. There are a lot of links to various programs there and I was wondering if anyone has had any experience with any of those or can recommend something that is either free or relatively cheap. Thanks for your replies.

BTW, the projects that I'm referring to are circuits that I could hook up to a Raspberry Pi to control various devices and switches.

Engineering news on Phys.org

What is a Raspberry Pi?

A Raspberry Pi is a small, low-cost, single-board computer that is designed to be used for educational and hobby purposes. It is popular among makers, students, and professionals for its versatility and ease of use.

What are computer programs for designing circuits?

Computer programs for designing circuits are software tools that allow users to create and simulate electronic circuits. These programs often have a user-friendly interface and a variety of features to help users design, test, and troubleshoot their circuits before physically building them.

How can computer programs help with designing circuits for a Raspberry Pi?