Confused High-Schooler Seeks Help Understanding Volt

In summary: I will read all the posts carefully in future. o:)In summary, the volt is a unit of measurement for electric potential difference, equivalent to Joules per Coulomb. It is used to measure the electromotive force that drives current through a circuit. The relation between voltage and electric current is that voltage is the driving force behind the flow of electric current. This means that an increase in voltage will increase the amount of current flowing through a circuit, while a decrease in voltage will decrease the current. It is important to understand this relationship in order to understand how electricity works.
Infinite/Zero
I am a high-school student. My Physics's teacher is not good,so I am here.
Please anyone explain me "What is volt", so that I will have no confusion with Volt.
I will be thankful to you if you clear my confusion.

Physics news on Phys.org
volt1
vōlt/
noun
noun: volt; plural noun: volts; symbol: V

the SI unit of electromotive force, the difference of potential that would drive one ampere of current against one ohm resistance.

You should learn to use Google. It will answer many such questions for you. If you google something and it still doesn't make sense, then you can ask a more focused question here.

The volt is a unit of measurement measuring the electric potential difference across any circuit element, or more generally between any two points in space.

Infinite/Zero said:
I am a high-school student. My Physics's teacher is not good,so I am here.
Please anyone explain me "What is volt", so that I will have no confusion with Volt.
I will be thankful to you if you clear my confusion.

To be able to help you, you need to clearly explain what it is exactly that you are confused with. Just asking such a question and telling us that you have a confusion about it is like telling a doctor that you don't feel well and hoping the doctor gives you an accurate diagnosis.