Ending point for initial condition theories

In summary: All three theories have the plasma expanding, but the size of the universe at each time point is different.
michaeljmj
I am not a scientist, but as a hobby I am summarizing different initial condition theories, specifically, eternal inflation, LGC, cyclic, and bounce theories. I need a completion time ATB where all theories produce an identical plasma. The plasma then enters the big bang process of expansion. I’m considering three possibilities for the starting time ATB: 10-12 sec (1016 K); 10-10 sec (1015 K); and, 10-4 sec (1012 K).

Selecting 10-12 sec (1016 K) implies that electroweak unification (spontaneous symmetry breaking) has not occurred - it is predicted at a later time (≈10-11 sec) and lower temperature (10-15.5 K). Thus, this time seems too early since all initial condition theories do not predict the electroweak force breaking into the weak and electromagnetic force, for example, the cyclic theory assumes four forces.

At 10-10 sec (1015 K), the issue of electroweak unification is avoided and only elementary particles (quarks, electrons, neutrinos) and bosons (force carriers: gluon, photon, and W) exist in the plasma. Also, the density is extremely high to accommodate the bounce and cyclic theories. Thus, a plasma at this time/temperature may be reasonable for all initial theories.

At 10-4 sec, quarks were forming neutrons and protons. The universe’s diameter was a macro value of approximately one thousand meters. Since quarks were not free and since the density may not have been adequate for the cyclic and bounce theories, this may be too much elapsed time.

Is my logic sound, are there other considerations? Thanks

Space news on Phys.org
Typically people producing theories of the early universe make use of observational constraints to limit their theories. So there's not really a specific time where all the theories converge: it depends upon how the various theories impact observables.