FM transmitter not transmitting

In summary, the circuit oscillates when you touch the L1/C1 junction, and can be adjusted to produce a purer signal by increasing the value of R4.
Dark_Capacitor
I studied the working of the fm transmitter and end up making my own. The first part is amplifier and second (right) part is colpitts oscillator.
The circuit works good on simulator. The output is AM modulated wave lying in fm band so it could be detected by radio easily but the circuit is not transmitting in real.

I can't understand where have I gone wrong.I have read that these high frequency circuits don't work on breadboard. So I made it on pcb. Can I make it on breadboard also?
Here is the circuit I made
http://everycircuit.com/circuit/6377624404230144

Engineering news on Phys.org
Dark_Capacitor said:
I studied the working of the fm transmitter and end up making my own. The first part is amplifier and second (right) part is colpitts oscillator.
The circuit works good on simulator. The output is AM modulated wave lying in fm band so it could be detected by radio easily but the circuit is not transmitting in real.

I can't understand where have I gone wrong.I have read that these high frequency circuits don't work on breadboard. So I made it on pcb. Can I make it on breadboard also?
Here is the circuit I made
http://everycircuit.com/circuit/6377624404230144

Welcome to the PF.

Please upload attachments instead of linking to slow-loading websites. I still do not see the circuit.

Also, the discussion in that link implies that the circuit is an AM transmitter, and contains some clumsy misinformation about RF receivers. I'll move this thread to the EE forum for better views. Please upload the circuit so we can help explain it to you. Also, please be aware that experimenting with RF transmitters can be illegal if you transmit too much power. Most hobby project circuits are designed to keep the TX power low and within regulatory limits, but some others are not...