Friends"Struggling with Isomerism in Organic Chemistry? Find Help and Tips Here!

• Thread starter Princu
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Friends
In summary: D software.In summary, I am having a really hard time understanding steriochemistry because my imagination power is kinda weak.
Princu
Currently,I am studying the topic Isomerism in Organic chemistry and Guess what?.I suck at it. My Imagination power is kinda weak so I am having a really hard time in understanding Steriochemistry.Believe me I really try my best but still unable to fully understand it.
My teacher doesn't use any molecular models while explaining the topics.I don't even know how other students understand it while I just sit there wondering what is going on.
This topic holds quite a weightage in the entrance exams for which I am preparing right now.
Sometimes ,I get so frustated with myself that I stat pulling my hair and punching myself in the face.

There is a cut throat competiton in our study centre.Almost all of my classmates are selfish who won't help me.I am too shy to approach my teacher.He will perhaps laugh on my stupidness.
I don't know what to do.Please help me

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Hey man you posted in wrong forum ssection.
There are many video on youtube.You can watch it.
Also never feel shy to talk to teachers.

Last edited:
Well you've defined a multi-faceted problem:
- desire to visualize te material
- weak imagination
- lack of teacher visualization aids
- pressure to do well to succeed at entrance exam
- frustration with yourself and with other students
- super competitive environment
- fear of looking stupid to the teacher and fellow students

I'd attack it first by realizing you need to learn the topic for the sake of learning. Forget the pressures of an entrance exam, fellow students or the teachers ability to teach.