Got starting job, need focus for next step

• Other
  • Thread starter xicor
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Focus Job
In summary, the original plan for getting this job was that it would give me a foot in the door in a career of biomedical research where I would stay in the position for 1 to 1.5 years and then advance myself to more advanced research functions then quality control of research data. However, there have been many problems arising from the nature of the job and the atmosphere of the company. The first problem I'm facing is the Quality Control Analyst position is just looking through data sheets for errors and doesn't actually utilize any real mental capacity for problem solving. The second problem is that the company has taken the attitude that they don't want me to advance my career in biomedical research and want me to stay in this position. My graduate studies were
xicor
Hello everyone! I graduated in June with a M.S in Biomedical Engineering and obtained a starting job that I started three weeks ago as a quality control analyst related to the testing of pharmaceuticals in a company called ICON Plc. While it sounded good at the time of applying for the job there have been many problems arising from the nature of the job and the atmosphere of the company. This may just be because it is the first professional full time I have obtained but I still not sure...