Graduate Physics after MsC res in Chemical Biology and Bachelor in Biology

In summary, I am happy with the decision to take the Msc in Physics by Research course at Royal Holloway and I am looking forward to continuing my research in Condensed matter physics and Nanophysics.
Jirnyak
I am 25 and I have graduated from Oxford university in Chemical Biology but strongly believe that I want to do Physics all my future life. I did my Masters by research on the department of Chemistry and I was co-supervised by Professor in Organic Chemistry and Professor in Physical Chemistry. So that's why I fell in love into Physics. I was doing a lot of NMR and quantum mechanics and started to like Maths which I hated before.
Being the STEM scientist I had some general physics and calculus courses during my undergraduate studies and I got excellent grades for them. I have also self studying physics by reading Feynman Lectures and watching Theoretical minimum course. However, I understand that it is absolutely cannot be compared with the Background of Physics Bachelors. However, I have a background of interdisciplinary scientific research.

Now I am searching for PhD in Biophysics on the departments of Physics. However, I am also considering Msc programs in Physics.
I do not want top tier universities, I just like physics and I want to switch to it as soon as it is possible. Is 25 years old age a problem, considering also my STEM background and experience?

Could you please describe me my chances about successfully finding Physics related PhD (and can I for example get second PhD in Physics finishing Biological physics PhD? Or should I focus on applying for Msc res in Physics programs?

Physics news on Phys.org