How do I overcome learning plateau?

In summary: And how comfortable are you with it? Do you need any remedial work to remember core topics that you're struggling with?There's no one-size-fits-all answer to this, as everyone learns and remembers information in different ways. However, some tips that may be helpful for you include: focusing on one topic at a time, breaking up a complex subject into manageable chunks, and using a study planner or flashcards to help you retain information. How do you currently study complex topics? How much time do you put into them? What happens if you put more time in? How much time do you have available to commit to your studies?If you find that you can't dedicate the amount of time that
shivajikobardan
I'm facing learning plateau currently in computer science learning. I know an only way to get out of this. It is finding a great teacher who teaches not considering any preriquisites. I'm studying synchronization at this moment as I find it interesting. But I'm unable to devise a general methodology to test mutual exclusion, progress and bounded waiting.
I'm stuck in FLAG variable attempt at solution of critical problem.
I'd made a post 2 years ago as well about how to study complex topics. And I got almost no replies. This is getting serious. My learning plateau isn't stopping for computer science. I know I just need to keep my head on the wall and keep grinding but are there some tools, techniques to overcome this learning plateau as soon as possible in actionable steps?

Physics news on Phys.org
shivajikobardan said:
I know an only way to get out of this. It is finding a great teacher who teaches not considering any preriquisites.
I doubt your issue has anything to do with the teacher unless your teachers are just utterly incompetent. Students are usually quick to blame the teacher and slow to blame themselves.

shivajikobardan said: