How does Cmax decrease over time in human body? Use half life?

In summary, the conversation discusses a scenario where a girl has tested positive for a banned substance in her system after using it 5 days ago. The substance has a half-life of 11 hours and initial values of Molar mass: 306.247 g mol-1, Tmax 2-4 hours, Cmax 363.3 ng / ml, and Half life: 11.21 hours. There is a discussion on how to calculate the ng/ml after 5 days at dosing 100mg, and the potential differences in concentration between someone weighing 80kg versus 100kg. The conversation also touches on the topic of pharmacokinetics and the possibility of the half-life not being constant over a long period of time
freelooooo
TL;DR Summary
Does Cmax decrease over time relative to the half life?
I'm interested in chemistry but it's all new for me and I'm just starting out. I tried to do some calculations but got stuck...

I was wondering, for example a supplement has the following values:

Molar mass: 306.247 g mol-1

Tmax 2-4 hours

Cmax 363.3 ng / ml

Half life: 11.21 hours

How do you calculate the ng / ml after 5 days at dosing 100mg? Since that 363 ng/ml is at the peak between 2-4 hours if I'm not mistaken?

If you use the half life calculation you get a value of ~0.097mg in the system but I assume that it differs per ml for how much someone weighs? Someone at 80kg is probably different then 100kg?

Chemistry news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF.

Is this question for your schoolwork? What references have you been reading about this to try to answer your question? (links please, thanks)

Likes jim mcnamara
berkeman said:
Welcome to PF.

Is this question for your schoolwork? What references have you been reading about this to try to answer your question? (links please, thanks)
Sorry, It was an article I read https://www.sportknowhowxl.nl/nieuw...dse-amateursporter-een-makkelijke-dopingprooi