I'm Just thinking -- I'm very interested in doing something with sports medicine

In summary: High school seniors should aim to have: -A grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher -Successfully completed Biology and Chemistry courses -Successfully completed First Aid and CPR courses -Planned on attending a university/college with a professional physiotherapy program In summary, if you are interested in pursuing a career in sports medicine, you will need to have completed courses in biology and chemistry, as well as first aid and CPR. You will also need to have a high GPA and be planning on attending a university or college with a professional physiotherapy program.
lyssie32
Hey I'm a grade 9 student and I'm very interested in doing something with sports medicine. I don't know what I want to do for sure yet but I'm thinking about becoming a physiotherapist. I not a very high grade scorer my grades are at a average but some are a bit over. What grade percent would I need to get? What other things can I be that has something to do with sports medicine? And what classes should I take in high school?
What university or collage should I think of going to I want to be somewhere closer to home I live in Calgary.

Physics news on Phys.org
lyssie32 said:
Hey I'm a grade 9 student and I'm very interested in doing something with sports medicine. I don't know what I want to do for sure yet but I'm thinking about becoming a physiotherapist. I not a very high grade scorer my grades are at a average but some are a bit over. What grade percent would I need to get? What other things can I be that has something to do with sports medicine? And what classes should I take in high school?
What university or collage should I think of going to I want to be somewhere closer to home I live in Calgary.
Welcome to the PF.