Introducing Myself: Learning About the Universe

In summary: The world will not end because you didn't raise it. In summary, CosmicEye is an expert at math and physics who is also interested in cosmology and the universe. He loves discussing theories and facts with others, and is excited to learn more about the site. He recommends doing a forum search before posting to make sure you are using the right section.
CosmicEye
Hi there all.

I have had the deepest desire since I was a kid to learn about the Universe is and the place we live in. Now that I am grown up, I am studying the math and sciences that we as a human race have developed to help explain everything. I love to hear about all the theories and facts out there as well as the weirdest and common phenomena that we have yet to even begin to understand. I love thinking of the inner workings of stars and galaxies, dark matter and energy, and the pure awesome power that the Universe can deliver. I consider myself somewhat philisophical, always asking questions of why and how, and always question anything new in order to study and understand it, or other possibilities from something we may think we understand.

I am currently in a reputable Community College and plan to transfer to somewhere in Virginia. I would love to go to UMD, but that is unfortunatley out of state with a cost a bit out of my price range. Currently I am just studying General Physics and the beginnings of Calculus.

I didn't know exactly where to post but I thought the Gen Chat would be acceptable. I think I will mostly be in the Astronomy and Cosmology sections of this forum, as well as Physics and Math, and most importantly homework parts of couse. I hope to gather lots of information from this busy looking forum and meet new people. See you guys around.

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF!

We have a tradition here, in which newcomers have to tell us what their favorite fish is. :smile:

Welcome CosmicEye.