Introduction to Physics for High School Student

In summary, the conversation is about a high school student finishing Chemistry 1 Honors Research and planning to start Biology 2 AP in the fall. They also mention their interest in physics and their plan to take a physics course next year. They ask for recommendations for articles to read on introductory physics and receive suggestions for websites such as physicscentral.com and physicsclassroom.com.
Evera
Hello.

Currently, I'm a Sophomore in High School, and I'm about to finish Chemistry 1 Honors Research, and I'm going to start Biology 2 AP in the fall.

In Chemistry, there were a few introductions to physics, mainly thermodynamics, nuclear physics, and quantum physics, with their ties to chemistry.

I was a bit interested in these areas, and physics looks very appealing to me.

I'm planning to take Physics next year, so if anyone has any introduction to physics articles for me to read, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Thank you, I'm looking through it now.

Related to Introduction to Physics for High School Student

1. What is physics?

Physics is the study of matter, energy, and their interactions. It aims to understand the fundamental laws and principles that govern the natural world and how different objects and systems behave.

2. Why is physics important?

Physics is important because it helps us understand the world around us and provides the foundation for many other scientific disciplines. It also has many practical applications, such as developing new technologies and solving real-world problems.

3. What topics are covered in an introduction to physics course for high school students?

An introduction to physics course for high school students typically covers topics such as motion, forces, energy, waves, electricity, and magnetism. It may also include basic concepts of modern physics, such as relativity and quantum mechanics.