Is a delay in getting BSc important for admission to MSc?

In summary, the speaker is studying for a Bachelor of Physics in Italy and plans to apply for a MSc in Physics at universities in Germany or the UK. They are concerned about not being able to complete their degree in the expected time of 3 academic years and whether this will negatively impact their chances of admission. The speaker's grades are good and they are unsure of the weight given to a delay in the degree compared to grades and degree final mark. They are seeking advice on this matter.
Soren4
I'm currently doing my Bachelor of Physics in Italy, my projects for the future are to apply for a MSc in Physics in some good European universities in Germany or in the UK. (Just to say, I was thinking about München or London).

Unfortunately I'm not sure I will be able to end my studies in the expected time (3 academic years) but probably will end in the middle or at the late beginning of a extra year.

My question is: is a "not - in - time" degree (with like some months of delay) something looked very badly from (especially european) universities?

The marks I'm acheiving are quite good and in my view that would be something more important than a delay in the degree but I'm not an expert of the usual selection criteria.

So is a delay in the degree taken into consideration or even not looked at by universities? In the case it is something important, is it more important than marks and degree final mark?

Thanks for your advices

Physics news on Phys.org
I can't answer specific to European universities. In North America, it's not a big deal. Most schools look at your cumulative or field-specific grade point average. Few, if any, asses applicants via grade point velocity.