Is there a good school to pursue a BS in Math (Online) degree?

In summary, the conversation suggests that there are pros and cons to pursuing an online degree, and that it's worth verifying the particulars before making a decision.
Math100
Currently, I am still in community college but I am not confident of getting admitted/accepted to Cal Poly Pomona (CPP) next year, although I've applied this fall as a transfer applicant. I want to know if there's a good school to pursue a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics (Online) degree with very flexible schedule options, because I am a bit tight with my current work schedule. I am a California resident and I looked up for such schools in California but without any look. A lot of people suggested/recommended me to enroll at Indiana University to obtain such online degree but the issue is that I don't know if employers would hire graduates with such degrees. Are they the same as traditional, regular degrees earned from schools such as Cal State Universities?

Likes PhDeezNutz
Physics news on Phys.org
The first question to ask is if employers will even know it's an online degree. Some places I believe you get a degree with the same name, from the same school l, as if you were on campus. I'm not sure if the transcripts say anything to indicate if it was online. If it all looks the same, then you should feel a bit more confident that you're getting something the school is happy to stamp as the same as an on campus experience.

https://www.iu.edu/life-at-iu/online.html

With IU Online, you get the same IU degree as in a traditional classroom setting, but you have the convenience and flexibility of online classes that fit your schedule. Once you apply to IU Online as an undergraduate, you’ll be assigned to an IU campus that offers your degree program, so you can access that campus’s student resources