Looking for an up-to-date cosmology textbook

In summary: Looks like it will be a good one!yeah that was the book we were discussing above. Looks like it will be a good one!
accdd
I know I should not study cosmology from books that are too dated. Can you recommend an up-to-date cosmology book?
I am studying GR from Carroll's book. Do I need to study astrophysics first or other topics?

Physics news on Phys.org
Scott Dodelson has a new book in bookstores.

Relatively new.

Likes accdd and malawi_glenn
I didn't read Carroll, but I did read Schut'z book and read solutions by Scott's to Schut'z book.
Perhaps I'll give Dodelson a chance, I hope he is better than the teacher who taught me this course.

drmalawi said:
Yes this one.

There are also some books that seem like they cover quite a lot in Astrophysics; I am not sure how to pronounce it: Padmanabhan Theoretical Astrophysics.
And for Gravitational Waves, Maggiore's 2-volume book.

Maybe in the far future I'll buy them, not in my current financial status.

Likes malawi_glenn
I have read this book about 10 years ago https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AHTN3JE/?tag=pfamazon01-20 but I am not that much of an expert in the field of cosmology but I assume the observational values are not up to date here.

This book will be released in october this years, looks good https://www.amazon.com/dp/1108838073/?tag=pfamazon01-20

You also have Riddles book https://www.amazon.com/dp/1118502140/?tag=pfamazon01-20 I had this book (earlier edition) as a side read for my cosmology class in 2007

Likes vanhees71, dextercioby and accdd
accdd said:
I know I should not study cosmology from books that are too dated. Can you recommend an up-to-date cosmology book?
I am studying GR from Carroll's book. Do I need to study astrophysics first or other topics?