Might alien technology evolve similar to our own

In summary: So, while it is possible that alien technology would evolve similarly to ours, it's just as likely that it would not.
Niaboc67
I've pondered this a lot recently. I am an amateur electronics enthusiast. Recently I've been trying to build my own capacitors, resistors and radio/tv receivers/transmitters from scratch. A thought occurred to me, what would alien technology look like? and would it evolve the same way ours did? Such as: using radio signals along with capacitors, resistors, batteries and so on. It would seem to me they would since they would be following the same laws of electricity, physics and mathematics. And since the only life-forms we know of are on Earth it's safest to think that life would thrive in similar conditions as our own. Water, similar temperatures along with a similar chemical and biological planetary make-up. If those qualities are met do you think that alien technology would evolve similar to our own?

Thank you

Computer science news on Phys.org
DivergentSpectrum said:
Probably.