Need help with my project -- microcontroller for DC motor controller

In summary, a student is seeking help with their project on Microcontroller for DC motor control. They are using a Microchip PIC16F876 and need to interface it with a personal computer to control speed, direction, torque, and position. They are looking for sources to complete their project and are not familiar with it. They are advised to search for information on "pic microcontroller motor control" and to use MPLab for programming. It is suggested to design and test the drive circuit separately before connecting it to the microcontroller. They are also advised to determine the drive requirements of the motor and work backwards to the interface with the microcontroller.
zxcvb
Hello, I'm a student currently doing my final year degree course in University College Sedaya International.
I have given a project called as Microcontroller for DC motor control. The requirement of the project are :-
PIC16F876-042fSO.jpg

1). Type of Microcontroller = Microchip PIC16F876
2). DC motor
3). The project have to be interfaced with personal computer to control the speed, direction, torque and position.
4). Have to monitor the speed and the turns of the motor in per sec.

So, I'm looking for some sources to complete my project successfully. But I'm not so familiar with this project and I'm seeking for some help.Is that possible for me to get the circuit diagram and the explanation of it.

Engineering news on Phys.org
The PIC microcontrollers have been around along time now and there is a large amount of information about their practical application on the internet .

If you just search on ' pic microcontroller motor control ' you'll get all the information you need for your project .