Paying to Work? 24 Yr Old Physics Grad Struggling for Fulfillment

In summary: I could probably do some computer simulations if I had the resources.In summary, 24-year-old physics graduate student living in poverty in Seattle is having a hard time finding a job and has lost his motivation. He is interested in traveling and learning more, but is struggling to get started.
Hertz
Hello, I'll try to keep this quick and to the point. Feel free to ask if you have any questions.

I'm 24 years old now. I finished my physics B.S. last year. I studied in Utah and did research for my university for 8.50$ per hour. I've been living in poverty since I was 18 trying to become a physicist and make a future for myself.

After finishing my degree last year I moved to Seattle where I am currently living because I wanted to make more money. Also, I know that UW has a great physics program so I knew graduate school would be a possibility here.

Anyways.. what am I supposed to be doing? I'm 24 going on 30, my net worth is in the negative tens of thousands, I have no job opportunities, no girlfriend, and because of my location I really have no friends or family either. To be straight with you, I have no motivation right now. I've worked so hard and there's absolutely nothing to show for it.

I love physics. If I had money to fix my car I'd be driving up to the UW to attend physics and philosophy meetings. I also love other things though... I'm almost comfortable speaking German, I wish I could travel there. I wish I had time and money to study business and politics. I wish I had time and money to participate in Bernie's campaign or something. But right now I'm just a jobless college grad with no car and no direction.

Living in poverty as a physicist really damaged my passion for the field and right now I really really really don't want to pay to work for the next 5 years of my life, like what I did with the last 5 years.