Question about paper 10 January: Cross-reactive memory....SARS-CoV-2....

In summary: But it is possible. 2) They wrote they observe "higher frequencies of cross-reactive (p=0.0139)". What does that say? That some immunity is active in about 1.39% of tested people who has negative test?That suggests that there is some immunity present, but it's not very strong. In other words, it's not a guarantee that you'll be immune to the virus if you test negative. 3) If a person has "higher frequencies..." does it mean the Coronavirus is not inside his bode? Is such a person infectious?No, it doesn't mean that. It means that the virus has been seen before
Vrbic
TL;DR Summary
Cross-reactive memory T cells associate with protection against SARS-CoV-2 infection in COVID-19 contacts, summary for
Hello everyone,

I'm a physicist so I'm not an expert in immunology etc., but I'm interested in this topic. I read the abstract of this paper (Discussion was very scholarly for me) but still, I'm not sure if I understand it correctly. So I have some questions:
1) Is there exist some possibility that exposure to "ordinary" coronaviruses gives someone some kind of immunity?
2) They wrote they observe "higher frequencies of cross-reactive (p=0.0139)". What does that say? That some immunity is active in about 1.39% of tested people who has negative test?
3) If a person has "higher frequencies..." does it mean the Coronavirus is not inside his bode? Is such a person infectious?
4) What do their results say generally? How many people (in per cent) may have "natural" immunity against Covid?
5) Is there anything else interesting for ordinary people?

Thank you all who will respond.

Biology news on Phys.org
TeethWhitener said:
Hi, thank you for your post, but the problem is I'm not much familiar with terminology etc. and I'm not able to extract all these informations or be sure I'm correct. I have a link on this paper and I read it at least parts.

Vrbic said: