Relation between electric motor and battery current, peak etc.

In summary: I am not an engineer or physicist, but I have been working in the electrical industry for about 5 years now.
Jon Zimmer
Good afternoon guys,

I was making some researches about building my own EV and its' specifications but I have a few no direct answered questions and some of them I humbly ask the help for you guys, based on the configuration example below.

Considering that I hypothetically have an electric DC motor with a minimum operating voltage of 48v, nominal input 72v and peak 96v with DC current limitation of 100A (peak 9.6kW) and an LFP battery pack of 72v and 20aH (with discharge max of 4C):

- Does the motor will draw only 80A from the battery-via-controller as it is the maximum the battery can provide/supply?
- How the motor can achieve its' peak of 96v as the battery has only 72v? How could it happen (if/or happens)? Or the battery has to be arranged/set to/with 96v to match the motor?
- Is there a proportional reasonable ratio between battery-motor that I can have a good range and performance.
- In the sometimes referred "continuous rate" of motors and batteries are there a base/average that I can stipulate/calculate (even if not described by the manufacturer) or it depends on the fabrication process? Is it the same for the minimum current the motor draws from the battery?

* I apologise for the amount of questions and any mistakes (even if technical or linguistic) which can sound stupid, this is my first time/post on the forum and I'm doing all by myself as I'm not an engineer or physicist and would be grateful with some advice or missed point :) .

Beforehand, thank you all for the attention and help!

Engineering news on Phys.org
Jon Zimmer said:
with DC current limitation of 100A (peak 9.6kW)
That makes no sense, amps and kW are not the same thing.