Searching for a postdoc in physics at 40 years old

In summary,An expert summarizer of content says that between 19-25 years old, he studied industrial engineering; between 26-29 years old, he worked as an industrial engineer; between 30-32 years old, he studied a master's degree in physics (branewold models); between 33-36 years old, he worked as a lecturer of physics; and between 37-40 years old, he studied a PhD in physics (Lovelock gravity). He is going to finish the two-month PhD in two months. He has published six papers, two of which are currently being submitted for publication. He has experience in gravitation and may be able to use that experience to advantage in finding a postdoc
PeteSampras
I 'am 40 years old. I 'am from Sudamerica.

- Between my 19 and 25 years , i studied Industrial Enginer.
- Between 26 and 29 years old i worked as Industrial Enginer.
- Between 30 and 32 years old i studied a Master in Physics (branewold models). (1 publication)
-Between 33 and 36 years old i worked as lecturer of physics.
-Between 37 and 40 years old i studied a PhD in Physics (Lovelock gravity) . I am going to finish into two months. (6 publication+ 2 submitted currently)

Questions: For find a Postdoc position:

1) Does it work againts me the fact of my physics career is not continuous (between the 26-29 and 33-36 i had away from the scientific career?. Shoud i justify this fact in my CV?, or simply supressed it in the CV?

2) It is difficult to search my first PhD at 40-41 years old?. I work in gravitation mainly.

Physics news on Phys.org
Honestly, yes. There will be additional hurdles to you finding a postdoc because of your age. Regardless of what I personally think of the issue, I would say that age discrimination in postdoc searches is still a thing. It may not be the case everywhere and you may have problems putting your finger on it even in cases where it is present, but to say it did not exist I think would be blind.