Should I take APchem, BCcalculus, and APphysics junior year?

• Thread starter sopiee_34
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Year
In summary, the speaker is a sophomore with mostly A grades and is considering taking AP Chem, BC Calculus, AP Lang, Spanish 4, USVA History Honors, and two other classes for their junior year. They are unsure whether to take AP Physics and Regular Psychology or Regular Physics and AP Psychology, and are concerned about the workload with so many AP math and science courses. They are also considering their motivation and preparation for a heavily loaded schedule. The speaker is seeking advice on which courses to take and if any are particularly taught by inspirational or disliked teachers. They are also wondering if their future major should influence their course choices and if they can take some of these courses during their senior year.
sopiee_34
Hi, I'm currently a sophomore and my current classes and grades are :
Chemistry 1 Honors: A
PreCalc/Trig Honors: A
English 10 Honors: A-
AP World History: A-
Art 2: A
Spanish 3: A

Next year (junior year), I'm thinking about taking AP Chem, BC Calculus, AP Lang, Spanish 4 and USVA History Honors. That leaves me with 2 extra classes. I don't know if I should take AP Physics and Regular
Psychology or Regular Physics and AP Psychology.
My school only offers Regular Physics and AP Physics. I don't know if it will be a lot of work next year to take AP Chem, BC Calc, and AP Physics at the same time because I'm stocking up on a lot of AP math and AP sciences. Not to mention, I'm also taking AP Lang, so I would be taking 4 AP's with regular Psychology if I decide to do AP Physics. What do you think I should take and why?!

Physics news on Phys.org
Motivation and preparation are very important when considering heavily loaded schedules.

Which do you like most?
What do your parents suggest?
Are any taught by teachers who are particularly inspirational?
Are any taught by teachers you don't like?