Time Theory in Astrophysics: How Is It Possible?

In summary: Scientists say that all time is happening at one time. How is this possible if the universe is still expanding?The statement "all time is happening at one time" doesn't seem to make any sense. As Chronos asked, please post a reference.
Hunter Brandon
I'm new to Astrophysics but some scientists say that all time is happening at one time. How is this possible if the universe is still expanding

Astronomy news on Phys.org
What scientists? Do you have a credible source for this claim?

The statement "all time is happening at one time" doesn't seem to make any sense. As Chronos asked, please post a reference.

Hunter Brandon said:
I'm new to Astrophysics but some scientists say that all time is happening at one time. How is this possible if the universe is still expanding
Are you referring to imaginary time? All imaginary time occurs in the present. If you think of regular time, where you can move forward into the future, or backward into the past, then imaginary time would allow you to move left or right through time, but only in the present.

|Glitch| said:
Are you referring to imaginary time? All imaginary time occurs in the present. If you think of regular time, where you can move forward into the future, or backward into the past, then imaginary time would allow you to move left or right through time, but only in the present.
What does "left or right through time" mean ?