Very preliminary thoughts on a recoil reducing gun

In summary, the conversation revolves around designing a gun with reduced recoil and converting the recoil energy into something more useful. Suggestions are made, such as using a rotating disk or gyroscope to transfer kinetic energy, converting it into electrical energy, and studying existing technologies like muzzle brakes and recoil pads. The importance of considering the effect on accuracy and perceived recoil is also discussed. The conversation also touches on the concept of rotational energy and momentum in relation to recoil.
ISAZI
TL;DR Summary
Inspired to go to school because of the revolving barrel on the Barretta px4
I'm a second-year student and I'm trying to increase my knowledge of physics and engineering by designing a gun capable of loading and shooting very hot loads and at the same time converting the recoil energy into something more useful and or more manageable.

as we all know the recoil and recoil velocity are part of the felt effects of Newton's third law. I've prepared a few preliminary solutions to the felt recoil problem and am asking for feedback.

1. Transfering the kinetic energy would be felt by the firearm into a rotating disk or gyroscope.
  • Let's say for example the recoil of the gun triggered a lever to push a fidget spinner similar design transferring the kinetic energy into rotational energy. This might in some way in a trial help level the gun.
Problem: centralizing that force to a certain piece of the firearm and not the whole firearm would need a totally new design or may not be possible at all. Would the system as a whole feel the recoil? I would think so. When you turn on a car the whole system feels the vibrational energy from the engine. Though I believe as an inertia observer you can cancel out the effects of force if you carefully counteract the force with an opposite force.