Want to continue my Formal Education

In summary, an online ASU degree may offer some value for jobs, but is not as effective as a regular in-person degree. It will be very difficult to advance to a graduate program with an online ASU degree.
mark2142
Hi everyone, I was a high school student back in 2010 and then I got problems in life where my studies were left behind. I do a lot of self study. But now I want to continue, do a Bs graduation degree but I don't know if any college in world allows a online physics degree. I searched for Arizona state university. Are there any better choices and what does ASU offer? How good is a ASU degree for jobs?

Physics news on Phys.org
If you are in the US, there are likely some 2-year community colleges near you that offer transfers to 4-year colleges after you get your 2-year degree. Have you looked into those options? Most likely they are in-person again now that the Pandemic has subsided...

• Informative
Likes hutchphd and mark2142
berkeman said:
If you are in the US, there are likely some 2-year community colleges near you that offer transfers to 4-year colleges after you get your 2-year degree. Have you looked into those options?
Wow, i didn't know that. But I don't live in US. My focus is complete online education. Is it possible to get a degree from home?

mark2142 said:
My focus is complete online education. Is it possible to get a degree from home?
Yes. But it will be very, very,. very difficult to advance to a graduate program.

Vanadium 50 said:
Yes. But it will be very, very,. very difficult to advance to a graduate program.
What do you mean? Can you elaborate?
Its already very difficult :(

mark2142 said:
What do you mean? Can you elaborate?
Its already very difficult :(
I think @Vanadium 50 might be alluding to the fact that undergrad physics programs require labs, which wouldn't be available in online-only courses.

• Informative
Likes symbolipoint
mark2142 said: