What are the real-world applications of convection?

In summary, the conversation discusses the use of convection in everyday life and industrial machines. The speaker questions the presence of convection in fluids other than air and water, and the expert mentions its importance in atmospheric circulation and heat exchange equipment. They recommend further reading on the topic for more information.
LordWhiplash
TL;DR Summary
Where do we find the use of less conventional fluid convection currents in everyday life?
Hello guys, I'm a physics graduate student and recently I've questioned myself about convection when reading about heat transmission processes.

At least throughout my life, whenever I heard someone talk about convection, there were examples related to air and water convection currents, however, this effect is applicable to any fluid. So I would like to know in which interesting and important situations this phenomenon is present, either in industrial machines or in everyday life.

Physics news on Phys.org
LordWhiplash said:
Summary:: Where do we find the use of less conventional fluid convection currents in everyday life?

Hello guys, I'm a physics graduate student and recently I've questioned myself about convection when reading about heat transmission processes.

At least throughout my life, whenever I heard someone talk about convection, there were examples related to air and water convection currents, however, this effect is applicable to any fluid. So I would like to know in which interesting and important situations this phenomenon is present, either in industrial machines or in everyday life.
Are you talking about natural convection or forced convection?

Both, but preferably natural