Where Can I Find Resources for Research in Superconductors and Nano-Tech?

In summary, for those interested in experimental research in superconductors, nano-tech, and genetic modification, it is important to stay informed and seek out opportunities to gain hands-on experience in these areas.
Intensero
I am a freshman at Wright State University in Ohio. I am trying to decide where to eventually place my focus at. I understand it is early but I am one of those people who puts in 20 hours of "fun" study time on the side while still doing my college work.

To me Superconductors, Genetic Modification, and nano technology are the three most important areas we scientists can explore to transform our society. What is the best path for me to take to get into experimental research for these areas?

Is anyone here involved in a research program in superconductors or nano-tech?

What are the best materials (reading) that I can find in these areas?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
For research in superconductors, nano-tech, and genetic modification, it is important to stay up to date on the latest research and developments in these fields. To do so, you should look for relevant journals, conference proceedings, and other published works in these areas. Additionally, attending professional conferences and seminars on the topics of interest can be a great way to learn more and network with experts in the field. You can also look into taking related courses and pursuing research opportunities at your university. Finally, there are numerous online resources available that provide up-to-date information on the latest research and developments in these fields.

What is a superconductor?