1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Engineering Advice on Math / Engineering or Physics / Engineering?

1. Dec 15, 2016 #1
    Hello! I am a sophomore in college currently pursuing degrees in Physics and Engineering, part of a dual degree program my college offers. However, I am having trouble deciding between sticking with my current major and changing to a pursuing of Math and Engineering degrees. Allow me to explain what these look like:

Physics / Engineering
    My college offers this through a dual degree program, which would allow me a B.S. in both Physics and Engineering over the course of 5 years. I would spend 3 years total at my current school for Physics and two years at the partner school for Engineering.

Math / Engineering
    My school does not, however, have a dual degree program for Math and Engineering. If I were to change to this program, I would be getting a Math B.S. at my current school and a Masters in Engineering at some other school, all of this taking place over 6 years.

My Situation