Career planning [Suggestions please]

• Engineering
  • Thread starter kdrdgn07
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Career
In summary, the speaker is studying mechanical engineering and is interested in aircraft and space engineering. They want to be like their idol, Elon Musk, and are seeking advice on which areas they should improve in, such as quantum mechanics or rockets. They are also studying economics and investing and feel they need a mentor. However, it is important to remember that success also involves being in the right place at the right time. The speaker is advised to be more specific with their goals and to develop leadership skills and stand out to their professors.
kdrdgn07
Hi guys. I'm studying Mechanical engineering and I'm at Foreign language preparation class. I've a purpose. I've a goal. I want to change the future. I'm studying everytime. I'm interesting with aircraft and space engineering. Actually, I want to be like Elon Musk(my idol). Which areas are i must improve?Quantum mechanics? Rockets? I'm studying aerodynamic. I am studying economy and investing. And I guess I need a mentor. Yea I know it was too long but thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
While it's great to look up to people like Elon Musk, it's important to remember that in addition to natural intelligence and hard work there was also a strong element of being in the right place at the right time that resulted in his and others' extreme success.

You have to be more specific with your goals before anyone can really help you. If you don't have anything specific yet, just continue to explore.

Likes Ben Espen, JakeBrodskyPE and kdrdgn07
Choppy said:
While it's great to look up to people like Elon Musk, it's important to remember that in addition to natural intelligence and hard work there was also a strong element of being in the right place at the right time that resulted in his and others' extreme success.