Coulomb integrals of spherical Bessel functions

Hi, I'm no expert in math so I'm struggling with solving these integrals, I believe there's an analytical solution (maybe in http://www.hfa1.physics.msstate.edu/046.pdf).
$$V_{1234}=\int_{x=0}^{\infty}\int_{y=0}^{\infty}d^3\pmb{x}d^3\pmb{y}\, j_{l_1}^*(a_1\pmb{x})j_{l_2}(a_2\pmb{x})|\pmb{x}-\pmb{y}|^{-1}j_{l_3}^*(a_3\pmb{y})j_{l_4}(a_4\pmb{y})$$
where $j_l(r)$ are spherical Bessel functions. Does anyone know how to solve these integrals analytically?

Answers and Replies

I would try to express the spherical Bessel functions in terms of eq. 10.54.2 from http://dlmf.nist.gov/10.54
i don't know how this helps, could you elaborate on your next step?

what if the integral was... $$
V_{1234}=\int_{x=0}^{R}\int_{y=0}^{R}dxdy\, j_{l_1}^*(z_{l_1}x/R)j_{l_2}(z_{l_2}x/R)|x-y|^{-1}j_{l_3}^*(z_{l_3}y/R)j_{l_4}(z_{l_4}y/R) $$
where z_l is the first root of the l-th order spherical Bessel function

DrDu
Science Advisor
I think it would be helpful if you could state your original problem.

im lookin for an analytical way of solving these integrals, specifically the second one, for use as a basis set in a full CI calculation on idealized colloidal nanostructures, hence infinite spherical well solutions - the bessel functions :)

if i turn my integrand into a product of integrals themselve, does this lead to some simplifications? how does this work?

im lookin for an analytical way of solving these integrals, specifically the second one, for use as a basis set in a full CI calculation on idealized colloidal nanostructures, hence infinite spherical well solutions - the bessel functions :)

if i turn my integrand into a product of integrals themselve, does this lead to some simplifications? how does this work?
and to give you a clue of my level of math, I have no idea what a Wronskian is haha

I've tried solving this using mathematica but i cant figure out how to do it.
really appreciate your help btw